Home Comoros Adoption of the warning system depends on the NCR pilot test

Adoption of the warning system depends on the NCR pilot test


Undersecretary of Health Maria Rosario Vergeire.

Nationwide implementation of the alert level system will depend on the successful completion of a pilot test in the National Capital Region (RCN or Metro Manila), according to the Department of Health (DoH).

Under Secretary of Health Maria Rosario Vergeire said the pilot testing of the new alert level system in Metro Manila will enable the DoH and the Interagency Working Group for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF -EID) to see how it will be effective and how it can be applied to the rest of the country.

“Kapag nakakita tayo ng positibong resulta sa ginagawang (if we see positive results in our) pilot implementation, we may be able to roll it out to the rest of the country maybe towards the end of September, pero IATF pa rin po ang magdedesisyon n ‘yan, (but the IATF still has the final decision on this), “Vergeire also said during his regular press briefing on Friday.

Metro Manila is currently under Alert Level 4 of the new Covid-19 alert system, which is also prioritizing the implementation of more localized granular locks in the region.

Vergeire said the new alert level system also prioritizes the number of cases and capacity of the hospital utilization rate, and also encourages local government units to search for cases more actively and shorten the time. from detection to isolation.

The system further enables the country to reopen the economy through a targeted reopening of high risk sectors that involve closed spaces with poor ventilation, overcrowded areas and close contact activities – the three Cs.

Vergeire said the government has also set thresholds for how a region or city will be placed under an alert level, but they have yet to publish them to avoid confusion.

“Remember, we are piloting this, we are studying all the factors and components, at ‘pag nakita natin na hindi nagwo-work ang component na’ yun, we can change that because we are piloting … at ‘pag pinalitan po natin ‘yung metrics na iyon, mako-confuse po ang ating publiko (and once we see these components not working we can change them because we are still driving them … and when we change these metrics the audience can be confused), ”she added.

Vergeire accepted the Healthcare Professionals Alliance’s call against Covid-19 that emergency room capacity should also be included in the overall hospital utilization rate, but said they could not yet include emergency capacity due to changing standards during the pandemic.

“Hindi na ganyan ang ability nila; mayroon na rin tayong emergency room setups na naka-tent na lang … and ito po ay ating pinag-aaralang mabuti kung paano tayo makakapag-set ng standard metric so that we can be able to measure emergency occupancy in all hospitals (the capacity is not the same as before, as many emergency rooms have set up tents … That is why we are carefully studying how we can define a standard metric so that we can measure this Emergency occupancy in all hospitals), ”she added.

Vergeire said the DoH regularly performs a daily census of all hospital admissions, including emergency room admissions.

Also on Friday, IATF-EID announced the imposition of travel restrictions on passengers from four other countries on its “red list” to help stop the spread of Covid-19 in the country.

In a statement, Malacañang spokesman Harry Roque Jr. noted the addition of Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Serbia and Slovenia.

Previously listed as red countries were Azerbaijan, Guadeloupe, Guam, Israel, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Saint Lucia and Switzerland.

The Red List is made up of countries / jurisdictions / territories labeled as “high risk” based on the following: for populations greater than 100,000, the incidence rate must be greater than 500; for populations below 100,000, the number of Covid-19 cases must be greater than 500; and the rate of test tests in the past 28 days per 100,000 population

Those on the green list are American Samoa, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, Chad, China, Comoros, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Gabon , Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), Hungary, Madagascar, Mali, Federated States of Micronesia, Montserrat, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niger, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Poland, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sierra Leone, Saint Eustache, Taiwan, Algeria, Bhutan, Cook Islands, Eritrea, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Nicaragua, Niue, North Korea, Saint Helena, Samoa, Islands Solomon, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu and Yemen.

All other countries / territories / jurisdictions not mentioned are on the yellow list.

The new ranking will take effect on September 19, 2021 and will last until September 30, 2021.


Source link