Home Comoros Government updates Covid color list

Government updates Covid color list


The government’s pandemic task force on Friday updated the red, yellow and green lists of countries, territories and jurisdictions for the period November 1 to 15, 2021.

This was announced by Malacañang spokesperson Harry Roque Jr. during his virtual press briefing.

The lists are a measure of the severity of 2019 coronavirus disease (Covid-19) cases, with countries on the green list considered low risk and those on the red list high risk.

According to Roque, only one country, Latvia, was added to the red list.

The green list, on the other hand, included Algeria, American Samoa, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Chad, China (mainland), Comoros, Cook Islands, Eritrea, Falkland Islands ( Malvinas), Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China), Kiribati, Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Montserrat, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Niue, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Poland, Saba (special municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands), Saint Helena, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Saint Eustache, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu and Yemen.

Countries not mentioned are on the yellow list.

Roque explained why China was included in the green list despite his government enforcing locks on high counts.

“The localized po blockages nila. The natin classification is based on nationwide data (Their blockages are localized. Our classifications are based on nationwide data),” he said.

Source link